StahlDat SX

StahlDat SX is the only authorized publication of the
European Steel Register and a continuously growing
knowledge base for steel on the Internet.



LOGIN into StahlDat SX

StahlDaten Shop











Atlas for the heat treatment of steels

The collection of time-temperature transformation diagrams (TTT) and time-temperature austenitizing diagrams (TTA) from the years 1958-1974, presented with the Heat Treatment Atlas, is a tremendous practical aid in the design of heat treatments even decades after their appearance.

In the first and third volume metrological methods, materials science basics as well as a variety of continuous and isothermal TTT diagrams are compiled.

The aim of the 3rd and 4th volumes is to provide the heat treatment specialist with documents that enable him to estimate the results of time-temperature processes in the rapid heating of steel, for example inductive heat treatment, with sufficient accuracy. The collection was published by the Max Planck Institute for Iron Research (MPIE) in collaboration with the Technical University of Berlin and the Materials Committee of the Steel Institute VDEH.

Precipitation Atlas of Steels

The "Precipitation Atlas of Steels" was put together as a joint effort by the working group electron microscopy of the Materials Committee of the Steel Institute VDEh. In a representation (600 pages), kept as short as possible by the text and image, the reader finds everything essential about the precipitations and their influences and associated analysis methods (SEM, TEM, etc.) that occur in certain steels and steel groups.

StahlDat SX

StahlDat SX is the only authorized publication of the
European Steel Register and a continuously growing
knowledge base for steel on the Internet.



LOGIN into StahlDat SX

StahlDaten Shop











Atlas zur Wärmebehandlung der Stähle

Die mit dem Wärmebehandlungsatlas vorgelegte Zusammenstellung von Zeit-Temperatur-Umwandlungs-Schaubildern (ZTU) und Zeit-Temperatur-Austenitisierungs-Schaubildern (ZTA) aus den Jahren 1958-1974 ist auch Jahrzehnte nach ihrem Erscheinen eine enorme praktische Hilfe in der Auslegung von Wärmebehandlungen.

Im 1. und 3. Band werden messtechnische Methoden, werkstoffkundliche Grundlagen sowie eine Vielzahl kontinuierlicher und isothermer ZTU-Schaubilder zusammengestellt.

Ziel des 3. und 4. Bandes ist es, dem Wärmebehandlungsfachmann Unterlagen zu liefern, die ihm ein hinreichend genaues Abschätzen der Ergebnisse von Zeit-Temperatur-Verläufen bei der Schnellerwärmung von Stahl, beispielsweise bei der induktiven Wärmebehandlung ermöglichen. Die Sammlung wurde herausgegeben vom Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung (MPIE) in Zusammenarbeit mit der technischen Universität Berlin und dem Werkstoffausschuss des Stahlinstituts VDEH.

Ausscheidungsatlas der Stähle

Der "Ausscheidungsatlas der Stähle" wurde vom Arbeitskreis Elektronenmikroskopie des Werkstoffausschusses des Stahlinstituts VDEh als Gemeinschaftsarbeit zusammengestellt. In einer vom Text und Bild möglichst kurz gehaltenen Darstellung (600 Seiten) findet der Leser alles Wesentliche über die in bestimmten Stählen und Stahlgruppen auftretenden Ausscheidungen und ihre Einflüsse sowie zugehörige Analysemethoden (REM, TEM, etc).